The Jitters!?

A forum to discuss pole vault technique as it relates to beginning vaulters. If you have been jumping less than a year, this is the forum for you.

Moderator: achtungpv

jtrouty3
PV Newbie

The Jitters!?

Unread postby jtrouty3 » Thu Feb 22, 2007 10:31 pm

Hey everyone,
I've been polevaulting for 2 years. I've competed in the state competition twice and placed 5th last year. I took off the winter season to gain my winter fat and I'm eagerley anticipating my next season. My highest jump was 14'. For some odd reason, every time I think about pole vaulting I get this reallllly bad feeling that I'm gonna hurt myself because last year I had a couple of very close calls. I am feeling very weary about the coming season. Does anybody have any tips to shrug off the jitters? Did this happen to anyone else before?

Thanks
Kick towards God, Jump for Jesus

vault3rb0y
PV Rock Star
Expertise: College Coach, Former College Vaulter
Lifetime Best: 5.14m

Unread postby vault3rb0y » Thu Feb 22, 2007 11:20 pm